Paquito El Fantasma is a series published by Editorial Panamericana in Mexico from September 1952 until October 1954. 54 comics were published in this series.

Each edition was published in full color, initially containing 52 pages, then reducing to 36 pages and finally 32 pages towards the end of the series. The size of each comic also varied throughout the series, itinally released at 18.5 cm x 25.5 cm, then reducing to 18 cm x 25 cm.

Editorial Panamericana published other comic book characters under it’s ‘Paquito’ heading, such as Popeye and Mandrake The Magician, with each series identified by it’s numbering system. The Phantom series commenced with 100, then the comic book number (e.g. issue number 26 was numbered 10026).

A sample of the 54 covers can be viewed below.

Internal Pages