Wolf Publishing

The Phantom was a British comic book series dedicated to The Phantom, published by Wolf Publishing from 1992 to 1993 in full color. Only nine issues were published in this series (the ninth issue was released only for subscribers).

In 2006, a compilation volume was released that consisted of unsold copies of the original series, glued together with a new outside cover.

#1 Marineland Drug Menace

#2 The Boy From The Sea

#3 Redbeard The Traitor

#4 Tights, Camera – Action!!

#5 Monster Mayhem

#6 Winter Of The Wolf

#7 The Secret Of The Colossus – Part 1

#8 The Secret Of The Colossus – Part 2

#9 Subscribers Issue

‘Wolf The Phantom Classic Comic Selection’ is an album style comic book containing 6 unsold Wolf Publications Phantom comics from the 1992 series. Released by Ugly Duckling Press, based in Worcestershire, UK, a limit of 500 edition were produced, with some being personally signed by Mike Higgs. Dean Ormston is the artist behind the unique cover art for the book.