L’Olimpo Dei Fumetti

L’Olimpo Dei Fumetti (which translated to The Olympus of Comics) is a series published by Sugar Editore in Milan, Italy between 1970 and 1975. The hardcover series contains 30 comic books containing a variety of comic book characters, including Dick Tracy, Mandrake the Magician, Rip Kirby, Prince Valiant, Jungle Jim, James Bond and many more.

The Phantom was featured in 2 books within the series, comic book numbers 7 (published in October 1971) and 13 (published in November 1972). Measuring 20.8cm x 13.1cm, internal pages are published in black and white in Italian language. Each edition contains approximately 170 pages.

Edition number 7 contains the 1938 Phantom story, ‘The Prisoner of the Himalayas’, whilst edition number 13 contains the 1956 Phantom story ‘The Jungle Tourneys’.