Bibliothek Der Grossen Comics

Bibliothek der Grossen Comics (which translates to ‘Library of the Great Comics’) is a comic book series published by Norbert Hethke Verlag in Germany from 1979 thru till 1988. 4 hardcover album style comic books are published in the series, with a comic book characters featured per edition, which were Miracle Jones, Drago and Sigurd. The Phantom was also featured.

Norbert Hethke Verlag was established by Norbert Hethke in Schönau, Germany in 1977. The publishing house focused on publishing classic comic strips from the 1950s and 1960s, reprinting countless comic books with varying characters.

New comic strip stories were also published featuring classic characters well known within Germany, including Sigurd, Nick and Falk. Norbert Hethke illustrated a number of these comic strip stories and even illustrated comic book covers.

Norbert Hethke Verlag ceased operation on the 31st of December 2007, following the death of Norbert Hethke.

Phantom – Bibliothek der Grossen Comics hardcover comic book was published in 1982, containing 120 black and white pages, measuring 30.5cm x 21cm. 3 Lee Falk and Ray Moore Phantom classic stories are found within the book, The League of Lost Men, The Precious Cargo of Colonel Winn and The Return of the sky Band.

The front and back cover of Bibliothek der Grossen Comics featuring the Phantom can be seen below.