Aventureiro Mensal

Aventureiro Mensal (which translates to Monthly Adventure) is a comic book series published by Editorial Campo Verde, Lda in Portugal from 1978 thru till 1979. Four comics were published in the series, with each edition featuring a different comic book character, including the Phantom, Mandrake the Magician, Rip Kirby and Flash Gordon.

Aventureiro Mensal edition number 1 features the Phantom, published in black and white with color only found on the cover. The comic contains 48 pages and measures 12.5cm x 18cm. It contains the Phantom story, ‘The Delta Pirates’, written by Lee Falk and illustrated by Sy Barry.

A sample of internal pages can be seen below.

The other 3 editions found in the Aventureiro Mensal series can be seen below, Mandrake the Magician in edition number 2, Rip Kirby in edition number 3 and Flash Gordon in edition number 4, all published in 1979.