Album do Fantasma

Album do Fantasma is a series published in Brazil by EBAL (Editora Brasil – América Limitada) in January 1979. The series only contained 5 comic books, coming to an end in 1980.

All Album do Fantasma comic books are published in full color, with heavy stock soft covers, measuring 22cm x 30.5cm. All editions contain 32 pages, expect for number 2 which contains 36 pages.

The cover art on all 5 comic books is by A. Monteiro Filho and are extremely striking and unique. The stories printed are Lee Falk and Ray Moore classic comic strips. Edition number 1 contains the Phantom story ‘The Childhood of the Phantom’, with the remaining 4 editions containing the Phantom story ‘The Singh Brotherhood’ published over 4 parts.

The front and back covers of all 5 editions can be seen below, with the internal introductory page also shown.

Internal Pages