Sarjakuvalehti (which translates to Comic Book Magazine from Finnish) is a comic book series published by Valiolehdet Oy in Finland from 1949 until 1963. The series contains a total of 316 editions (18 editions published in 1949, 20 editions published in 1950, 26 editions published in 1951, 24 editions from 1952 until 1959, 12 editions from 1960 until 1962 and 24 editions published in 1936).

A variety of comic strips were published in each edition, not only the Phantom (known as Mustanaamio or Black Mask in Finland). Other comic book characters including Flash Gordon, Mandrake the Magician, Superman, Tim Tyler’s Luck, Johnny Hazard and Terry and the Pirates make an appearance.

Below we see edition number 1, published in 1949, with the Phantom appearing on the back cover.

Page length varies from 12 to 28 per edition, with internal pages published in a mix of color and black and white, with color found on the outside covers. The comic book numbers reset each year.

In 1964, Serjakuvalehti merged with Nasta magazine and continued through to 1965 under the name Nastasarjat.

The Phantom makes his first appearance on a front cover on comic book number 2 in 1952. Below we see the covers the Phantoms makes an appearance on, 94 out of the 316 covers in the series.











Internal Pages